my life in pictures

photography makes me happy

October 9, 2011

Filed under: Life,Music — hogwartsphotographer @ 10:37 pm

I really love when you hear a song, and you’ve only heard it a few times, and suddenly realize how wonderful and amazing that song is. This happened to me with a song on my Pandora playlist.

The [quite amazing] song was Dog Days Are Over by Florence + the Machine. I had only heard it once or twice before, when it started playing on Pandora again. I realized then what a beautiful song it was. It was a happy song. A breathtaking song. I wasn’t doing anything, so I just listened, hard. I stayed completely silent so as to preserve the whole sound of it in my mind. The lyrics were on the page, so I stared at them and willed myself to memorize them. Eventually, I could sing the whole song to myself. (I actually could belt it out quite loud if I was home alone for long enough.)

I think I loved this song so much at first because, besides being wonderful, I was only able to hear it every so often (since it was on Pandora). Although, I did decide recently that I loved Dog Days Are Over so much that I just had to buy it. But, I know I’ll still love it as much as I did before. (:

[this is just me, telling the world (or maybe a slightly smaller group) that I love this song, and that other people need to listen to it. kaybye.]

 

The dog days are over,

the dog days are gone,

the horses are coming,

so you better run.

 

2 Responses to “”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Augggh! I love this song too! Go Florence & the Machine!

  2. Is it not completely amazing? (:


Leave a Reply

