my life in pictures

photography makes me happy

Homeschoolers Know How to Party October 30, 2011

Filed under: Life,Photography — hogwartsphotographer @ 11:23 pm

So, yeah, last night was one of the best nights of my life.

One of my school friends hosted a Halloween-ish party. I say
‘ish’ because it wasn’t really celebrating Halloween, but it was really near
and we dressed up and stuff. And my gosh…we danced. And danced. And danced. So much epic music.

And this is how we dance. Lots of jumping around, arm-waving, hair-swinging and such. I had no idea what I was doing most of the time, and I’m sure I looked a little strange at times. But I don’t care.

Eventually someone put on Journey and we all sang Don’t Stop Believin’ at the top of our lungs. Also, one of my friends requested Lady Gaga’s Poker Face, and we had a blast dancing and singing along to that. The party started around 7, and we were still dancing, a lot, at 10:30. And then our tired little legs started to get sore from jumping around so much. But then the music started up again, and we were back at it. We eventually collapsed in the car to go home at 11:30. So sore. So, so sore. But so happy and elated, because of the amazing party. Best living room party EVER. EVERRRR. And, pretty much, I have the best friends. EVER.

And we really know how to dance.

 

2 Responses to “Homeschoolers Know How to Party”


Leave a Reply

